Sat, 22 May

|

Online

GLOBAL MIXED EXPERIENCE - MAY

Vent, heal, make friends and more!!

Registration is Closed
See other events
GLOBAL MIXED EXPERIENCE - MAY

Time & Location

22 May 2021, 21:00 – 23:05 BST

Online

About the Event

WE ARE BACK!! Who is tired of feeling heard but constantly misunderstood? You find yourself on the intersection of two heritages and not being accepted by either? Join us in a safe space away from social media where we explore all things mixed identity and how to navigate this ever-changing in-betweenship we find ourselves in. If you need a pick-me-up, a confidence boost, want to make new friends or simply listen to people who GET YOU, this space is FOR YOU!!!! We will be live on Zoom on May 22nd 2021with another virtual global Mixed Experience!!! Meet up, make friends, vent and learn from other sisters across the globe from the comfort of your own home!! What to expect: - Finding your strength as a mixed athlete in Austria, the Netherlands and beyond - Raising mixed kids in Belgium -Emigrating and exploring the world from a mixed perspective whilst being married - Finding your confidence as a mixed influencer - Soaring past stereotypes and making an impact as a mixed actor in Hollywood - Confidence Affirmations with our founder - Networking & Live Q&A Our virtual world tour & @themixedgirlmeetup will take us to 5 different countries where we will learn what being mixed looks in those parts of the world and address what we can do to bridge the invisible cultural gaps we often encounter. We will find out what being mixed really looks like all around the world, from the people who can truly relate to us. We have added a networking session where you can ask anything, vent, connect with the brothers & sisters on the program without the awkward email after the event, we want to make it possible for you to have your say on things that matter to you too. Event starting times for other time zones are: 9pm GMT (London) 10pm CET (Berlin) 4pm EST (New York, Toronto) 1pm PST (Los Angeles) 11AM HST (Hawaii)

Tickets

Price

Quantity

Total

  • Access All Areas

    £9

    £9

    0

    £0

Total

£0